So far this week I have Valerie Jacobi on the Launch Pad.

Several others expressed interest at the meeting on Thursday, but nothing is official until you send me an E-mail.

Getting on the schedule is as easy as returning this E-mail with a request to be put on the schedule.

Last Thursday I went out to the soft drink machine to get a Pepsi & ran into Sharon Thompson who was coming back to the group to let us know that she was back in the market. What a great opportunity, since I had no volunteers for the Launch Pad, & I know Sharon showed a bunch of people that the Launch Pad is all about connecting. Everyone in that room now knows who she is and what she is looking for. She wasn’t the least bit intimidated by getting in front of everyone on short notice because it fit her basic model for the job search……effective networking.

You can do this, too. Just ask.

Think about it…..but not too long.

Bill Johnson

